Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 21 day hold on funds! Please help

danandjack Guest

Default 21 day hold on funds! Please help

Hi I have been selling on Ebay for about 3 months now, just recently when I sold anything my funds have been held by paypal, I have 400 pounds being held which is alot of money to me, this seems completely unfair as it holds your postage cost too so I am dipping into my savings (which aren't much) to post out! is there any way of listing this! I have tried the 1p refund but it releases it and then holds it again. Suppose I'll just have to keep posting out quick but it seems a complete an utter rip off to me, would welcome anyones comments or help, thanks Helen

nirelandguy Guest

Hi,

Doing the same to me, the 1p refund doesn't work anymore

spitfireXVI Guest

Default paypal

this is paypal protecting themselves from from CHARGEBACKS.

You have a few ways to go about this.

Post in your auctions for people to contact you before making payments.

Upon contact inform the customer that you do not except checks thus cannot accept paypal payments that are on hold, give them better options and a small % discount on using other forms of payment including check, money order moneybookers etc.

2nd way--In your auction write that you do NOT EXCEPT PAYPAL but on the bottom allow this... word it to make the person on the other side understand why you don't want PayPal but will take it under circumstances (they involve instant money transfers)

Money transferred from PayPal to paypal clear instantly if the customer chooses the option, you need to convey your full intentions without breeching the whatever bulshit ebay enforces.

By advertising say moneybookers as chosen over ever other by users etc.... just be a person not a money hungry robot.... I duno Im writing this while some fucking retarded drunk guy is singing behind the cardboardfucking wall those are all my thoughts.