Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Receiving payment with Paypal

Default Receiving payment with Paypal

Hi,

So I recently made my own Paypal account. I don't have my own credit card so I just connected it to a local bank account. I'm still a bit confused about Paypal so please bear with me. I got an email saying I received my first payment with Paypal. It says thank you for your first sale with Paypal. Is that just an advertisement? Or was there an actual transaction.

Noob here.

Talking they send 2 small deposits to your bank acct for verification

Hi, I joined Paypal back in 2003. As I remember it, when you first sign up, they will transfer 2 small amounts of money into your bank account. They will then ask you the questions of how much they deposited. This is to verify and prove that it's you. They will send you an email message about this. If you don't get one go into your Paypal account and look for new messages. Once you verify these two small amounts of money you will be set to go on using your account.

I remember that they deposited into my account something like 34 cents and maybe 65 cents. They will be small amount, and most likely under one dollar.

They just send two random numbers to keep it safe for you. I don't think you could have made any transactions without your account being verified. If you have any trouble just phone the customer service and they will walk you through the process. Paypal is kind of hard to use at the beginning but once you get the hang of it, it's quite easy to use. Good luck and let us know how you made out.

If you have received a payment, go log into your account and check your balance!

Have you verified your bank account yet? That payment may be the credited amount that they charged your bank account to verify it.
    Youtube views: Quick, easy and free!
    [url]http://downloadsafe.org/file/04c8d7[/url]