Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I want to sue Paypal

Default I want to sue Paypal

Has anyone filed a lawsuit against PayPal?
    I sold something to a fraudulent buyer, so I lost my item and money.
    I sued PayPal in small claims, and this lawyer emailed me saying that if I pursue, I will be entitled to their legal cost as well.
    Can anyone help?
    I am just tired of being screwed over by paypal and the criminals they support

I don't think you will have to pay any of paypal's legal fees if you win your case. However if you loose your case you you may be responsible to cover their legal fee.

I am no legal expert but should you not be suing the buyer instead of paypal? The buyer is the one with your money and your item. Yes, paypal helped him get there but paypal has nothing of yours.

As far as some lawyer e-mailing you that you will be responsible for paypals legal fees it sounds like scared tactics to me.

Sue those MF's for all they are worth, which would be alot since non of us can get our money because paypal is holding from us.
    I am done being walked on all over by paypal and having no rights at all not ever to my own money. And yes I know I agreed to the Terms of Service and yes I know I should have read and understood all of it prior to signing on but who does that?? Maybe if they wrote in a short and consist manner comprehensible to the average Joe I would have paid more attention to is.

Who doesn't wanna sue paypal?!?! They are a crooked, low down snake in the grass slithering around looking for the next dollar to take! They have a whole meadow of rats to choose from but somehow they take from the honest people and the fraudulent people get away with scams in this big messed up system.

I'm so tired of even tryin to get my money back!

You GO though! Somehow they have to own up to whats right and whats wrong.

Sue the bastards in small claims court without an attorney.